Ben 10

This cake was made for a fellow cake decorator’s son, Choe Den’s 2nd birthday.  Mummy couldn’t bake the cake as baby Jay Den was due to “pop” into the world anytime.

ben-10-_junah

Used Ben 10 edible image for the second time. I was very glad to find Mama Lea to print the image for me as she is located very near my place. This is a orange butter cake,  with chocolate ganache specially requested by JN.  Added fondant to brighten up the cake as the chocolate ganache looked too dark. Always have this problem with cakes covered with chocolate ganache. I’m glad that I could change it this time.

These are the photos from the birthday party.

picture-024

picture-033

I was told that all family and friends loved the cake, both the look and the taste. Got so many smses from JN  thanking me for making the cake. Would like to give credit to JN as she was the one who requested for the chocolate and orange combination. I was also told that the cut cake look very nice  as the orange and chocolate colours were a good match.

Baby Jay Den was delivered 2 days after the birthday party. Congratulations JN.

Leave a Reply

