Gumpaste Moth Orchid Cake

This display cake took me many months to complete. Was juggling between work, classes and orders and didn’t have much time left to work on this.

Finished the gumpaste moth orchids first and left them for some time. Thank goodness the weather was kind then and my moth orchids survived the long wait. Towards the last few months of 2009, the weather changes and it was pouring everyday! I could see my moth orchid petals turning soft. So, off I went to get the dummies ready for the final display of my moth orchid.  Alas, I did not make enough moth orchids to cover all three tiers. So, my project was put on hold again. Could only find time to complete this project at the beginning of this year.

Leave a Reply

